COVID-19 UPDATE: Please check here for more info - FIRST Inspires: COVID-19 Update


The Panel of Judges at the Midwest Regional Competition evaluates the teams and presents FIRST Awards for design, technology, sportsmanship, gracious professionalism, commitment to FIRST, etc.  Thank you to our wonderful Judges.


Judge Advisor

Gary Scalzitti

Adjunct Professor, Elmhurst College

Retired, Grainger



Kristin Brown

Director, Lake County Site Operations, Abbott


Cynette Cavaliere

Senior Environmental Sustainability Engineer, General Motors


Sherita Ceasar

SVP, Technology, Environments & Strategy, Comcast


Miles Fostar

Senior Director, Engineering, Kerry Group


Mark Gaines

Retired Partner, RSM US LLP


Julie Garnache


Jeff Holmgren

President, Otter Creek Environmental Services, LLC


Janet Holmgren

Senior Product Safety Associate, BP Corporation North America, Inc


Steve Kosanovich

Chief Engineer, Leidos, Inc.


Bruce Mahrenholz

Director, Conformity Assessment Programs, UL LLC


Louis McHugh

Director, Information Technology, Illinois Institute of Technology, School of Applied Technology


Paul Mitchell

Sanitation Systems Specialist, Kerry Group


Jim Nicholas

Counselor/Therapist, Midwest Counseling and Diagnostics, Chicago


Mike Sansone

Software Engineer, LGS Innovations


Dottie Skierkiewicz

Happily Retired


Matthew Spenko

Professor, Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Illinois Institute of Technology


Clare Tang

Professor Computer Science, Governors State University


Mark Tomlison

Retired CEO, Society of Manufacturing Engineeering


Wayne Vilchuck

Plant Quality Engineer, Hydac Hyraulics


Danny Vujovic

VP Engineering, Dubak Electrical


Alex Waterman

Engineering Manager, Cloud Packaging Solutions


Steve Waterman

Senior Professor, DeVry University (retired)



Mateus de Camargo Jonas

facebook twitter flickr image archive instagram
FIRST Illinois Robotics. All rights reserved. Copyright 2018 (EIN: #20-0707641)